Nic Stone

Nic Stone - Penguin Random House Speakers Bureau

 

Dear Martin Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781101939529
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - September 4th, 2018

"Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

"Raw and gripping." –JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys


Clean Getaway Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984892973
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2020

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a timely middle-grade road-trip story through landmarks of the Civil Rights movement and the map they lay for contemporary race relations.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.


Shuri: A Black Panther Novel (Marvel) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338585476
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes an all-new upper middle grade series based on one of the Marvel Universe's break-out characters— Shuri, from Black Panther!


Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it’s like to be young and Black in America. A selection of the Schomburg Center's Black Liberation Reading List.


Odd One Out Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781101939567
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - September 17th, 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.


Jackpot Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984829627
Availability: Usually Ships in 3-7 Days - Not in stock but can be ordered.
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - October 15th, 2019

From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an entire life.


Dear Justyce Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984829665
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.


New Must Read Books!

Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #9) Cover Image
Logan Likes Mary Anne! (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel #8) (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novels #8) Cover Image
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure Cover Image
Before the Ever After Cover Image
This Book Is Anti-Racist: 20 Lessons on How to Wake Up, Take Action, and Do The Work Cover Image
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears Cover Image
I Am Every Good Thing Cover Image
I Am Here Now Cover Image